Reviews written by Tony Cooper

36 results - showing 1 - 10
1 2 3 4
Ordering
February 06, 2019 (Updated: February 07, 2019)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Ease Of Use 
 
5.0
Design Flexibility 
 
5.0
Template Design 
 
5.0
Responsive Themes 
 
5.0
SEO 
 
5.0
Hosting 
 
5.0
Support 
 
5.0
Pricing 
 
4.0
Sitejet Review

Sitejet is perfect for building small websites that look great and making them live in short order. The collaboration tools are fantastic for website design agencies. It could do with some work on integrating social media but it's easy enough to integrate your own buttons and images and overall this is a highly polished and easy to use drag and drop website builder.

TC
Tony Cooper
February 07, 2018
Jabra Wireless Headsets & Speakerphones

I've used Jabra headsets and speakerphones and they are fantastic for skype calls and listening to music. The USB speakerphones are a godsend for online conferencing with clear sound and noise cancellation.

TC
Tony Cooper
January 21, 2018 (Updated: January 21, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Ease Of Use 
 
4.0
Design Flexibility 
 
2.5
Template Design 
 
5.0
Responsive Themes 
 
5.0
SEO 
 
4.0
Payment Processing 
 
2.0
Transaction Fees 
 
5.0
App Availablity & Features 
 
2.5
Hosting 
 
5.0
Support 
 
5.0
Pricing 
 
1.0
Cloudcart Review

Cloudcart is a good product but with an overhaul of the pricing structure and some attention to detail on the Cloudcart.com website, this could be a GREAT product. At the £15.75 entry-level price point Cloudcart would be fantastic value for money but unfortunately they have opted to strip the product of the features that would make it attractive to anyone wanting to build an eCommerce website on a budget.

TC
Tony Cooper
January 11, 2018
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Ease Of Use 
 
1.0
Design Flexibility 
 
1.0
Template Design 
 
1.0
Responsive Themes 
 
1.0
SEO 
 
1.0
Payment Processing 
 
1.0
Transaction Fees 
 
1.0
App Availablity & Features 
 
1.0
Hosting 
 
1.0
Support 
 
1.0
Strikingly Review

First of all even though I've given all the sections above a one star I didn't get as far as testing out some of the features further down the list because there wasn't any point. There are so many interface design flaws that I simply didn't get that far. I'll revisit Strikingly at a later date to see if they have improved the product to a level where simple design errors can be avoided by the user.

TC
Tony Cooper
June 06, 2017
ActiveInbox Chrome Addon For Gmail

ActiveInbox is a brilliant addition to Gmail that converts your emails into an organised workflow with due dates and a searchable tagging system. For those who spend a lot of time in the Gmail interface, it is an indispensable tool.

TC
Tony Cooper
June 06, 2017
Gmass Review

You'll need to be adept at exporting your contacts to a CSV file to use with Google Sheets but once you have that nailed you'll be a marketing pro with Gmass. I use this in combination with FullContact where I can tag all my contacts ready for use with Gmass. The two Apps work brilliantly together and you'll be mass emailing with aplomb in no time at all.

TC
Tony Cooper
June 06, 2017
FullContact Review

When I started using this software I hadn't realised what a mess my contact list was in. Trying to find contacts using different devices and platforms was a complete waste of time. FullContact has changed all that and with a bit of a self-discipline, you can quickly organise your contacts into meaningful lists and import and export with ease.

TC
Tony Cooper
May 24, 2017 (Updated: March 02, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Ease Of Use 
 
4.0
Design Flexibility 
 
4.0
Template Design 
 
4.0
Responsive Themes 
 
4.0
SEO 
 
4.0
Payment Processing 
 
4.0
Transaction Fees 
 
4.0
App Availablity & Features 
 
4.5
Hosting 
 
5.0
Support 
 
5.0
Pricing 
 
5.0
Shopwired Review

Is Shopwired an alternative to Shopify? I'd go as far as saying it is the ideal place to start and a replacement for Shopify for any UK eCommerce retailer. Shopify is good but it can't satisfy all UK specific needs. Shopwired addresses all of the pain points that a UK retailer needs to do business: VAT, (Taxes) Delivery (shipping) as well as integration with UK specific accounting packages and payment gateways. I recommend it highly as the place to start your eCommerce journey.

TC
Tony Cooper
May 16, 2017
iZettle Review

iZettle is an easy way for small businesses and sole traders to get started accepting credit card payments. The new card reader replaces both old models. It's a shame they deem email only support to be sufficient.

TC
Tony Cooper
May 16, 2017
Payleven Review

As a convenient quick and simple way to process card payments "on the go" Payleven has developed mobile technology that allows small business to compete professionally and at low cost. The contactless card reader costs £79, and there is also the option to purchase a receipt printer if you are selling high ticket items or the customer needs proof of purchase. All the main credit cards are supported (American Express has a higher 2.95% transaction fee), and the product meets financial security standards. The application and card reader are EMV approved, (Europay, Mastercard, Visa) which is a...

TC
Tony Cooper
36 results - showing 1 - 10
1 2 3 4
0
Shares